LIVE Rugby TV: All Blacks VS Springboks - October 06, 2012

All Blacks Vs Springboks Live on Saturday , October 6 | Kick-off: 17.00 (15.00 GMT - Sun 7 Oct 4:00 NZT . South Africa VS New Zealand Rugby Championship 2012. Video | TV schedule | Live stream | Score


  1. It's only been a rugby venue for a few years but Soccer City is fast becoming synonymous with milestones and 100 seems to be the (un)lucky number. Two years ago, South Africa were on the verge of sealing a memorable victory for John Smit as the country prepared to celebrate the 100th cap of a great leader. Until it all went wrong in the dying seconds when Smit missed a tackle on Ma'a know how the story ends.

    Click to Watch Rugby live  

    All Blacks Vs Springboks Live
    Date: Saturday , October 6 | Kick-off: 17.00 (15.00 GMT - Sun 7 Oct 4:00 NZT)
    Venue: Soccer City, Soweto
    Weather:Partly cloudy. 30°C max but cooling rapidly
    Referee: Romain Poite (France), Greg Garner (England)
    Assistant referees: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)


    New Zealand are the only team to enjoy regular success in the Republic. They have a habit of turning up the heat in the last 20 minutes, exactly when the Boks have struggled a bit. That, combined with the Kiwis' vastly more experienced side, leads me to back the All Blacks to win by less than five points.


     Click to Watch All Blacks Vs Springboks Rugby live

    South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
    Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Elton Jantjies, 21 Juan de Jongh, 22 Pat Lambie.


    New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma'a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
    Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Adam Thomson, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 Tamati Ellison.