Facebook: : Revoke access to third party apps

One of the advantages of Facebook is that it can be used to sign in to other services and connecting other apps to your account can make it more powerful, but there are some risks. If you feel that your account has been compromised by another app, follow our guide to revoking access to your account.

Embed

  1. 1.Log in to your account and select the Settings menu (a small arrow in the top right hand corner).
  2. 2. Choose Apps from the left hand menu.
  3. 3. Apps that can access your account will be displayed. You can revoke access by clicking the small cross mark next to the Edit button.
  4. 4. Clicking on Edit will display the details of the level of access. These settings can be modified using the drop down menus or access can be revoked by clicking Remove app.
Like
Share

Share

Facebook
Google+